Safe in Harbour

Up and down rolling along, singing for myself a little song

Steering the ship out on the sea, all alone out there is just little me.

We are back In Amsterdam for a little while, love this city where we been hanging out before we left for Kampen. It was a rather unpleasant sailing yesterday with a mix of hale, wind, snow and sun. It was great to be moving again and officially I said that the season has started but lets be honest to each other here, its freaking ice cold and the season has not started. Could not see another pleasure craft out there and they did right about that. It was indeed cool to be out and I have missed that the last months.

Lucky us that we moved when we did as it says its getting colder again, while here in he big city again we gonna try and make some more updates  on Happy six.

  • The fridge ( compressor) needs to be filled up with gas.
  • New oil
  • Return the Icom microphone as its no longer working

These things don’t seem much but when working full time as well as having my sick husband to care care of these things might take a while. 🙂

The marina is great and I took a bath with a view over the marina today. Wonderful to just relax and get warm and see the ships pass by. True luxury if you live on a boat.

Till next time sailors….. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Safe in Harbour

  1. Ohmygoodness you have got a bath on your boat! I have total bath envy! And what a view! Things do sound very cold though, I hate the cold. Amsterdam must be a fun place to be. I’ve only been to Amsterdam for a one day visit, but loved it. I even saw a multi storey bike park! The canal side houses are so lovely, I took some great photos. Good luck with your trip, I look forward to reading more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

