And off we go.

The sailing season 2016 has officially started today. Cold fresh air, lovely sun and hardly no wind made the first day out for the year extremely nice. We went from Kampen and ended up in Enkhuizen, a old fishing village that we usually spend our last summer in.

There were not a single other boat out today except the working boats. To bad they not knowing what they miss as it was so nice. Now we just finished dinner and a stroll in town with the dogs and I am finished. Now a big bowl of popcorn and a blanket then slowly grow into the sofa. That’s a great way to spend the evening onboard. Tomorrow we go further to Amsterdam and hopefully we end up in a marina we have not been before…. Just have to convince my husband as our thought splits there. 🙂

I find myself at peace on the water, more relaxed than I can ever be, people that knows me know that I have to much energy and hardly never sit down. On the boat out there I do….

 

4 thoughts on “And off we go.

Leave a Reply

